Reviews

Reviews2018-12-14T00:31:59-05:00
Service Rated ★★★★★ 5 based on 100 customer reviews!
5 1
Jeffrey Peach
Jeffrey Peach
2019-12-02T15:21:05+0000
Broke down on a holiday weekend on I-95. Night time. SUV towing a trailer. No contacts in the area. Totally at a loss. Rescued not only by Nelcon but actually by the owner of Nelcon. Found through the next two days that this is one of best run companies I will likely every encounter.Superior service above and beyond in every way. No one wants to break down, but it you do, with this company you could not be in better hands.read more
Corey Davis
Corey Davis
2019-11-30T03:43:11+0000
Professional, knowledgeable, safe, honest & efficient.
Sharon Albino Nilerud
Sharon Albino Nilerud
2019-11-13T02:28:55+0000
Our daughter’s car wouldn’t start at college and it was in the parking garage. Our insurance called all over and no one could get in bc of height clearance. Sal called and said, “no problem, we can get it out, even if we have to put it in neutral and push it to flatbed” Sal was our hero! Within half an hour of the call, the car was on flatbed on way to garage! Thank you for saving the day, Sal!!!read more
Ginamarie DeAngelo
Ginamarie DeAngelo
2019-11-11T15:01:06+0000
they are professional, expierienced, kind and quick! most reliable towing service that I have ever seen! with a dispatch center always waiting to help in the best way possible to get the fastest result! a true team that work's together to get the job done.read more
Tarie Tomporowski
Tarie Tomporowski
2019-11-01T17:10:50+0000
My Son rolled his truck over on the entrance to 691 at the Southington/Meriden line. Nelcon came out and picked up the truck along with the tool cap that he on the truck that was thrown off when the truck rolled. After the insurance contacted them we were able to go get all his belongings out of the truck and even though the cap was pretty much demolished, they put all his tools in a neat pile inside out of the rain where it was safe. EVERYTHING was there, nothing missing. Thank You, to Nelcon. You made a hard situation much much easier. BTW my son is fine. Thank God!!!read more
Anthony Iovene
Anthony Iovene
2019-10-30T20:58:03+0000
Fast, knowledgable and courteous staff. Towed my truck from east haven to Wallingford. Kept me informed of ETA, top notch equipment. Felt like I left my truck in good hands with Chris, all the straps were clean and neat. Will be my first call if ever need again.read more
Rick Slowicki
Rick Slowicki
2019-08-22T18:16:03+0000
Very responsive, professional
Derek Wells
Derek Wells
2019-08-15T17:07:16+0000
Towed my mustang today. Service was prompt and the driver Mike was very professional throughout the entire process. I was very pleased with the service I received. Would recommend to anyone.
Irene Santiago
Irene Santiago
2019-07-29T04:58:40+0000
I want to thank Nelcon for the quick and courteous service! Especially Victor, He was a great help! and knowledgeable. I’ll definitely be using them again! I recommend all my family and friends to use their service for roadside assistance again!read more
Frank Davila
Frank Davila
2019-06-16T06:25:35+0000
F #Allstate roadside assistance. I waited approximately 4 hours for a tow and they never called or sent a tow company to me. It was now midnight, I Then called my #allyauto #premierprotection that I got included with my #dodgecharger from a #gmc dealership. Got to say I’m so glad they offered me it when I was hesitating to take the offer. It didn’t cost me at #dime. They dispatched #nelcontowingandrecovery and they got to me less then 30 mins.... I’m so great full they came and brought my beast home. #nelcontowing and #allyprotection got my #respect #nelconservicecenterread more
Kenny Woodward
Kenny Woodward
2019-06-08T02:04:56+0000
Brought my 1993 ford 7.3 to these guys for a transmission job, they did a tremendous job. Big thanks to Sal, Chris, Mark, Bill, Will, Andy, and everyone down below at the shop. Great work guys the truck drives amazing. I owe you guys big timeread more
Chris Naumann
Chris Naumann
2018-11-18T14:45:10+0000
This is an amazing shop. Great service great people.
Shannon Kathleen
Shannon Kathleen
2018-09-17T13:42:51+0000
My car was towed twice by Nelcon (on behalf of AAA). Both drivers were professional and courteous and took great care for my car and myself.
Gail Johnson Monges
Gail Johnson Monges
2018-08-09T20:25:31+0000
From the first phone call to the last lug nut and air, Nelcon has earned my business! A+ Customer Service!♥️
Dana Johnson
Dana Johnson
2018-07-15T21:26:32+0000
Thank you Nick for being so compassionate with me after my accident today...you guys have a crazy job deal with upset customers...I appreciate your work even if it was really just a simple tow
Carra Pappalardo
Carra Pappalardo
2018-04-09T20:32:56+0000
Juan Collas
Juan Collas
2018-03-04T02:23:53+0000
Arrived quickly, and drove me 30+ miles back to my local garage. Can't thank them enough for making a lousy situation tolerable and almost painless.
Brittney Moyer
Brittney Moyer
2018-03-02T22:52:49+0000
Amazing service, with amazing workers to say the least! The towing service was very quick, and they pulled our car right in the garage to look at it. Eddie even stayed later than he was supposed to just for us! There was no extra waiting around, or any non-sense extra fees. Very well ran business by genuine people who actually care.read more
Pádraig O'Neill Stimpson
Pádraig O'Neill Stimpson
2018-02-12T19:47:25+0000
Michael Pim Goodbody
Michael Pim Goodbody
2018-01-29T14:50:43+0000
Early Friday evening on the Merrit Parkway and I have a flat. Josh picks me up and tows me back to Nelcon in N Haven. BTW, he was there in a heartbeat!! No tire places open, and I'm heading to Stamford, and then NYC. Totally screwed! Older tires on an AWD vehicle, so I need 4 new snows. Nothing happening til Monday. Sal, the boss, gets his limo business mgr, Mohan, to personally drive me down to my daughter's house in Stamford. Monday, they tow my car to a Nokian Tire dealer in Southport where I get put back on the road!! Can't ask for any better service, ANYWHERE!!!!! Thank you, Sal and the boys!read more
Spencer Parent
Spencer Parent
2017-11-15T02:07:26+0000
Tyshelb Watford
Tyshelb Watford
2017-10-19T11:39:37+0000
Rob Talamelli
Rob Talamelli
2017-08-24T04:40:09+0000
By far some of the best service in any industry. Fast, efficient, couldn't ask for a better experience. THANKS PAT!
JMK Mobile Truck Repair
JMK Mobile Truck Repair
23:02 15 Oct 19
I’m an out of state tow truck owner/ operator who broke down in Connecticut with a motor that spun 2 bearings .I tried to swap the bearings with no success.I called Charlie who got me in contact with sal from Nelcon who gave me a very great price to tow me back home to Illinois . Sal sent Brian & Will to tow me back home.From the get go Brian & Will were nothing but professional & courteous. They got me hooked up & rolling back right away.It was a long ride back home but Brian & Will made the ride back enjoyable.Thank you guys for helping me out .Sincerely , Johnread more
Sesario Sanchez
Sesario Sanchez
15:00 26 Aug 19
Attention all my hotshot drivers! Being far from home (Houston Tx) I already knew I was going to pay high top dollar to get towed to a shop. Boy was I wrong with this company. This is the place to call if you ever break down. Very professional and great people to deal with. Sal the owner made sure I was well taken care of. This guy never sleeps till he knows you’re ok. Highly recommendable!!!! 6 stars on my book. Thanks again Sal and crew.read more
Nonstop DISPATCHER
Nonstop DISPATCHER
18:21 22 Aug 19
Called them at 6am on a saturday to tow our 26 ft box truck 160 miles to Philadelphia. They showed up within an hour and safely unloaded to our mechanic's lot. Extremely quick response and very professional experience from the dispatcher, to the tow driver and the accounting department.read more
Brian Oliveira
Brian Oliveira
00:03 21 Aug 19
I got jammed up on route 15 with a ford f550....they showed up in unden hour and to my surprise the owner himself showed up. Best tow truck driver I ever met. Had a fair price and great customer service. If you need a tow these are the people to call !read more
Brian Oliveira
Brian Oliveira
00:03 21 Aug 19
I got jammed up on route 15 with a ford f550....they showed up in unden hour and to my surprise the owner himself showed up. Best tow truck driver I ever met. Had a fair price and great customer service. If you need a tow these are the people to call !read more
Florence Barnick
Florence Barnick
03:40 02 Aug 19
These guys absolutely saved me from a problem caused by another local service station. They were courteous, professional, and fixed a potentially disastrous situation. AND helped me with NAPA warranty folks so that I didn't have to pay $500+ for repairs and car rental over a holiday. I live 4 states away so not likely to use them again, but have recommended them to family who are nearer.read more
Florence Barnick
Florence Barnick
03:40 02 Aug 19
These guys absolutely saved me from a problem caused by another local service station. They were courteous, professional, and fixed a potentially disastrous situation. AND helped me with NAPA warranty folks so that I didn't have to pay $500+ for repairs and car rental over a holiday. I live 4 states away so not likely to use them again, but have recommended them to family who are nearer.read more
JOANNE MARTIN
JOANNE MARTIN
20:13 26 Mar 19
Best towing company! Excellent and friendly service. Thank you Sal for assembling a fantastic team (Clayton and Brian) for rescuing my daughter's jeep. Clayton was kind, reassuring and confident in getting the job done even when we ran out of sunlight. A wonderful team effort.read more
Kristin S.
Kristin S.
23:51 04 Mar 19
I had a great experience here. Eddie fixed my car and gave me some advice that will make me a better car owner. I am very grateful to have a place like this in my town.
Destyni Watkins
Destyni Watkins
21:12 13 Dec 18
My dad and I went here after buying our new enclosed trailer and the staff were very helpful. They checked our tire pressure and filled them up to the correct weight. They also went out of their way to help my dad install a hitch on the back of our truck since we did not have the correct tools to do so. Great people and services at an affordable price. I definitely recommend them for all of your automotive needs.read more
Jody Martin
Jody Martin
19:02 04 Dec 18
My car broke down Friday night and AAA sent Nelcon to tow it back to their shop. I was surprised by how quick they got to me. The repairs needed to the car weren't worth the cost so I had Nelcon tow it to the dealership for a trade in on a new car. They got it over there quickly and for a very reasonable price. I'd definitely use them again.read more
Vicki Diana
Vicki Diana
23:58 15 Nov 18
My experience with Nelcon was excellent. My car broke down on 91S, I called AAA and they were the ones sent. Josh was the tow truck driver he got there in a timely manner and was very friendly I even felt comfortable on the ride to the shop. I was quoted one price and when I went to go pick the car up I was charged way much less than quoted, that right there demonstrates how honest they are. Would also like to mention that the entire staff are super friendly and caring.read more
Joseph Shelby
Joseph Shelby
14:27 07 Oct 18
I would need more than five stars to accurately convey my review of Nelcon Service Center in North Haven CT. My wife and I were driving on I-84, when our RV experienced a double tire failure. I contacted AAA who sent Sal and Mark from Nelcon. They arrived sooner than I was told, and after they arrived I found them to be professional, personable, competent and knowledgeable. They made sure we were safely moved from the highway and even put us in touch with a local tire service and arranged for replacement tires at a very reasonable price. While my RV was at their yard I had additional work performed. Their entire team was fantastic. All the work was top knotch and perfomed in a timely manner. It is my intention to have my future maintenance and repair work performed at Nelcon, even though they are located over two hours from my home base. To come across a shop that is friendly, fair, honest, competent, trustworthy and professional is an amazing find. I would absolutely recommend Nelcon without the slightest hesitation to anyone needing any kind of service. They are a “one stop shop”, and a stellar performer.read more
Clark Milan
Clark Milan
21:27 10 Jan 18
Great customer service, they respond faster compared to other tow services. I had my car towed by them twice. Both employees, Isaac and Angel were kind, patient and respectful. If anything were to happen to my car again, God forbid, I know exactly who to call. Very professional, keep up the good work!read more
Jeffrey P.
Jeffrey P.
2019-12-02 07:11:42
Broke down on a holiday weekend on I-95. Night time. SUV towing a trailer. No contacts in the area. Totally at a loss. Rescued not only by Nelcon but...
Staci A.
Staci A.
2019-04-29 16:48:18
AMAZING SERVICE TODAY!!!! I never got our drivers name, but he went above and beyond to help us out after our accident while passing through CT early this...
C T.
C T.
2019-04-26 16:22:30
Good service. My car broke down on the highway around 7 pm, called and was told a tow truck could be at my location in 20 minutes. Quote was given over the...
Alena A.
Alena A.
2019-04-19 18:23:18
I was driving from NC to MA when I got stuck on the side of a busy highway in CT due to flat tire, a very scary experience.Triple A sent me this company in...
Steph W.
Steph W.
2019-03-10 11:28:52
Amazing service!! My car had a sticker to be towed within a 24-hour warning notice. Unfortunately, of course I was out of town! I needed my car to be towed...
Karen J.
Karen J.
2018-10-02 09:06:34
Last night our truck got stuck in some mud while going on a path in the woods to gets rocks. All went well until a curve came up and the option of going...
Dennis V.
Dennis V.
2018-06-24 13:22:56
Couldn't ask for better service and a reasonable price. I had a tough situation with my boat trailer when the axle bent and I was stranded on the side of...

Want to Provide Your Feedback?

Rate Our Service!
Review Feed Powered by TowingWebsites.com™